In this article, we'll cover:

  • How does your Queue work

  • How cutoff time affects queue changes

  • How to receive or turn off queue notification emails

What is your queue?

Your queue contains all your requests and they are organized into 3 tabs: active, draft, and archived. In the Active tab, you can drag and drop your requests to prioritize which needs to be worked on first. Note that changes to your queue must be made before the cutoff time for them to take effect during that day's shift. Once the status is set to ‘In Progress,’ it is already being worked on by your Designer.

The Draft tab houses all your draft requests. As you build more and more requests, this tab could be filled with tons of drafts you no longer need. Simply click on their checkboxes to delete drafts all at one time.

The last tab is for all your completed and canceled requests. Completed requests take up space in the Active tab, so to send them to the Archived tab click the 3-dot menu at the far right of a request, then choose ‘Archive’.

How does your Queue work?

Your queue is where you'll see a list of all your requests. Because it is based on a simple slot system –requests at the top of your queue will be worked on first while requests at the bottom of your queue will be worked on last– you can drag and drop requests to prioritize which needs to be completed first.

Our creatives work on one request at a time based on the number of subscriptions you have; only after the first request in priority is completed is when they will move on to the next one in the queue. So make sure to organize your queue accordingly as multiple requests will not be worked on simultaneously unless you have more than one subscription.

If I put multiple requests into my queue in one day, how many will get worked on?

Submitting multiple requests before the cutoff time does not guarantee all of them will be worked on or completed in a single shift. The work done for multiple requests submitted all at once will spread out through the next business days, one request at a time, depending on your priority order and the number of subscriptions in your account.

How does cutoff time affect queue changes?

Any changes you made to your queue after the cutoff time will be worked on during the next day’s shift. Learning about our Turnaround Time Estimates will give you helpful insights on how to maximize your queue.

How do I cancel a request?

Head over to your queue and select the request you want to cancel. If the cancel option is no longer available for that request, your Designer may be working on it already.

How do I get notifications about my request?

Set up your Notification Settings to receive updates on your request.

Did this answer your question?