Graphics Premium plan subscribers can have Graphic Design and Presentation Design requests delivered in Canva. You must have a Canva account for this file format to work. This will allow you to use Canva to make changes yourself to your designs, saving you time!

Please note that Team Backup for Graphic Design must be turned on in order to request and receive Canva files. This can be changed under Settings > Company profile > Team backup.

What type of designs can I get delivered in Canva?

  • Presentation design (currently in beta)

  • Print collateral (max 2 pages)

  • Social media

  • Web & digital graphics

It’s easy! If you are a Graphics Premium customer and would like files delivered to you in Canva format, just select Canva when making your request. You will see the Canva option for any eligible request type within our Graphic Design scope of services.

When your design is ready, our team will send you a Canva share link which will ask you to save the design into your Canva account.

Please feel free to make small tweaks on your own right in Canva, such as:

  • Changing colors

  • Resizing shapes

  • Rotating elements, and so much more

Don’t worry, you still have unlimited revisions! If you’d like your Design Pickle designer to make more complex changes to the design, please send those revisions back in the Design Pickle platform, not in Canva. Please be sure to include the revised Canva link when you send revisions. Unfortunately, our creatives won’t have access to the design in Canva once it has been sent to you.

Do I need to add Design Pickle designers to my Canva account?

No. We will send you a Canva share link for each design request which you will need to click on to accept/save the editable Canva design into your account.

Will designers see comments I add to Canva designs?

No. Our designers won’t see any comments/revisions that you add to designs in Canva. All revisions/feedback/comments must be provided via the Design Pickle Platform.

Can my designer edit the design inside my Canva account?

No. Once you have saved the shared design to your Canva account, our designer has no access to that version. For revisions, a new version will be created and shared with you rather than our designer editing the original shared version.

*A few additional notes on presentation design & Canva file delivery:

  • You must use Canva Presentation Templates if you select this option.

  • Please let your creative know in the request which template you’d like to use or else they will select the one that best fits the request. To do this, select the template you’d like to use, click on the three dots, select share and then copy the link in your design request.

  • We can only send one format per design request for Presentation Design (Canva, PowerPoint or Google Slides).

  • If the presentation request is too complex to be accommodated in Canva, your creative will let you know and proceed to design it in PowerPoint instead.

    • Complex presentation designs include but are not limited to customized graphics, master slides, multiple transition effects, and non-templated designs.

Did this answer your question?