Many clients have down periods within their work flow when they may not need Design Pickle's creative services, but will use us again when work picks up.

For that, we offer the ability to place your account On Hold.

Once an account is placed on hold you will be charged $14.99 a month. When on hold we give you access to your account and your files. This does not cover being able to use your account, as the name suggests your account is completely paused.

If you do not wish to pay an on hold fee, simply cancel your account. Just make sure to download any files you may need as we won't store them once you cancel.

Any unused time on your subscription will be credited and applied to the $14.99 monthly fee and the renewal fee upon reactivation. 

When you reactivate, you will be charged for the full amount of your subscription, minus any possible remaining credit. For example, let's say you went on hold 2 months into your quarterly (3 month) plan. You would have the dollar amount equaling one month of service credited to your account. When you reactivate, that remaining credit (minus any on hold fees) is applied to the full renewal price.

If you need to submit a request or need a revision (even if this was placed before placing your account on hold), your account needs to be active.

Please note: When you request to go on hold, you go on hold automatically & immediately. Any requests that in progress will be cancelled, so make sure all your requests are finished.

Did this answer your question?